Student Leadership - Benjamin Franklin Institute Of Technology

Student Leadership

Student Leadership Award

Each year the Student Affairs department awards the Student Leadership Award to a graduating student. The Student Leadership Award is given in recognition of a graduating student’s unwavering commitment to the BFIT community. The award is given to an individual that has demonstrated passion in curricular and co-curricular activities, provided guidance, mentorship, and support to his or her peers, and has been impactful in improving the quality of the student experience at the college.


2019 Student Leadership Awardee:

Hanna Bell, Associates of Science in Mechanical Engineering Technology



Previous Award Winners

2018 Deanna Williams Automotive Management
2017 Kaleb Dias Electrical Technology
2016 Will Sexton Automotive Technology
2015 Claudia Louis Automotive Technology
2014 Sadiki Lestrade Automotive Technology
2013 Coral Ash Mechanical Engineering Technology
2012 Jason Savage Mechanical Engineering Technology
2011 William Dunn Mechanical Engineering Technology
2010 Emmanuel Amingwa Mechanical Engineering Technology