Academic Calendar - Benjamin Franklin Institute Of Technology

Academic Calendar

*Note: For complete calendar listings please refer to the 2017-2018 Course Catalog (PDF 870.3KB) or the Student Handbook and Planner.

Fall Semester
 September 6 - December 19, 2017           

Classes Begin

Wednesday, September 6

Add/Drop Deadline

Tuesday, September 19

Incomplete Deadline

Tuesday, September 19

Columbus Day (No Classes)

Monday, October 9

Monday Schedule

Tuesday, October 10

Mid Term Ends

Tuesday, October 24

Veteran's Day (No Classes)

Friday, November 10

Withdrawal Deadline

Monday, November 13

Spring Registration Begins

Monday, November 20

Thanksgiving (No Classes)

Wed - Friday November 22-24

Classes End

Tuesday, December 19

Spring Semester
 January 16 - May 2, 2018          

Check In Day

Tuesday, January 16                     

Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 16

Add/Drop Deadline

Monday, January 29

Incomplete Deadline

Monday, January 29

Presidents Day (No classes)

Monday, February 19

Monday Schedule

Wednesday, February 21

Mid Term Ends

Friday, March 2

Spring Break

Monday, March 5 - Friday, March 9

Summer Registration Begins

Monday, March 26

Withdrawal Deadline

Thursday, March 29

Fall Registration Begins

Monday, April 9

Patriots Day (No Classes)

Monday, April 16

Monday Schedule

Tuesday, April 17

Classes End 

Wednesday, May 2

Graduation

Saturday, May 12

 

Summer Session I
 May 9- June 27, 2018          

Classes Begin

Wednesday, May 9                  

Add/Drop/Incomplete Deadline

Tuesday, May 15

Memorial Day (No Classes)

Monday, May 28

Monday Schedule

Wednesday, May 30

Withdrawal Deadline

Tuesday, June 12

Summer Session I Ends

Wednesday, June 27

 

 

Summer Session II
 July 9-August 24, 2018

Classes Begin

Monday, July 9             

Add/Drop/Incomplete Deadline

Friday, July 13

Withdrawal Deadline

Thursday, August 9

Classes End

Friday, August 24