Academic Departments

Benjamin Franklin Institute of Technology is organized into the following departments:

  • Automotive Technology
  • Building Technology
  • Computer Technology
  • Electrical Technology
  • Electronics Engineering Technology
  • Eye Health Technology
  • General Education Studies
  • Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration
  • Mechanical Engineering Technology

The College offers different programs in each of these departments. We offer two Bachelor of Science Degrees, 12 Associate of Science Degrees, and 3 Certification programs as well as course in Continuing Education.

Bachelor of Science Degree in:

  1. Automotive Management
  2. Health Information Technology

Associate of Science Degree in:

  1. Automotive Technology
  2. Biomedical Engineering Technology
  3. Building Technology & Design
  4. Computer Engineering Technology
  5. Computer Technology
  6. Construction Management
  7. Electrical Technology
  8. Electronic Engineering Technology
  9. Health Information Technology
  10. Mechanical Engineering Technology
  11. Opticianry
  12. Technology Business and Management

Certificate Degree in:

  1. Automotive Technology
  2. HVAC&R
  3. Ophthalmic Assisting 

Continuing Education Courses in:

  1. Plumbing Coding Tiers 1-4
  2. Opticianry